Am I the only one?

Do you ever have days where you want to accomplish something but just can’t seem to get your brain in gear? I wanted to write an opinion piece discussing the UN document  addressing noncommunicable diseases, 3 of which can be linked to diet. I’ve read a few other opinion pieces and have started reading the document itself but just can’t focus. Maybe it’s the baby kicking into my diaphragm and taking my breath away or slugging me in the ligaments and sides and pressing on my hips thats causing me to be unable to focus. Or maybe it’s the cold mornings that call for coffee and our lack of it at the moment. Or that I’ve got one eye on the computer and the other on the potty-training puppy who I’ve taken outside for numerous false alarms already and it’s only 9am. I just can’t seem to get my brain to turn on. In any case, I apologize for the lack of opinions or great photos these last few days. I am also currently stumped by the weekly photo challenge as well. I’m working on getting things together though.

Until then here is a great article from the Washington Post discussing the two main challenges in adopting the UN document. What are your thoughts or opinions if your brain is working enough to form any?

2 thoughts on “Am I the only one?

Leave a Reply

